Busy Weekend


As I reported in my last post week commencing 14th February was busy, and so was the weekend. Special Occasion Foils were present at 3 function. The weekend consisted of 5 jobs all of which were birthday parties and all had to be delivered and installed between 4.30 and 7.00pm and the locations were split between Coventry, Nuneaton and Leamington Spa. Thank God for Sat Nav and decommissioned speed cameras.

Michelle's 40th at the Chase in Nuneaton

Ros’s 40th at Bailey’s Wine Bar in Coventry. Bit of an American theme at this party

Once all these jobs had been installed is was back to the office and load up for 2 Wedding Fayre on Sunday. These were held at the Windmill Village Hotel in Coventry and The Manor Hotel in Meriden and gave us a great opportunity to show the new Qualatex deco bubbles.

20" Deco Bubble Bouquet. "Jointed Heart ARP" with 4 cluster collar and tulle

Single 24″ Deco Bubble”Stylish Hearts” with 5mm gold ribbon dropper and topiary ball base

I can see me working a lot with these Deco Bubbles and with a float time of around 6 weeks it will certainly ease the pressure on busy Saturdays as they can be inflated way ahead of time.

About matthewlewisdisplays

We are a small balloon company based in Coventry. We specialize in balloon decoration and balloon printing. We have our own balloon printing machines & print on Qualatex latex balloons from 9" to 36" as well as 4ft & 5.5ft Chloroprenes in single colour and foils balloons from 18" , 20" and 36" in multi colour. We also have a full digital print arm to the company supplying business stationary and balloon race labels. As for me I'm self motivated, love my job and private life. Im married to Traci, have two children Joshua (Josh) and Harriet (Harribo) and two dogs, Midnight is a black Labrador and Zara is a black shaggy coated Labradoodle. My main hobby is fishing which I find very relaxing and I can be found with a rod in my hand most Sundays (Weather permitting). I also run a quiz every Monday evening in the pub I live next door to raising money for SANDS My balloon decorating career started many moons ago in 1989. I was introduced to Qualatex balloons just after that, passed my CBA in 1994 and have never looked back since. My work has taken me length and breath of England and into Europe working on large scale decor at Euro Disney in Paris and as well as Alacante in Spain and more recently appearing on the hit TV show "Idiot Abroad" staring Karl Pilkington & Warwick Davis on location in Macedonia for the 3rd and final series. My passion for balloons and balloon decoration continues to grow and I am a great believer that to be the best you need to use the best so Qualatex are my first and only balloon I use for large scale WOW factor decor. Their education and training are second to none and their vast array of products tick all the right boxes in the creative juices department.
This entry was posted in Balloon Decoration, Deco Bubbles, Latest News, Special Occasion Foils, Uncategorized, Wedding Fayres and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy Weekend

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Busy Weekend « Matthew Lewis Displays -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

