Not a bad start to the first weekend in December


With only 3 trading weekends in December this year we are going to be pushed to the limits and orders are still coming in. The 4th December gave us a multitude of work including the prestigious Baby Lifeline Christmas ball held at Nailcote Hall. Twenty bouquets of foil stars, all screen printed with the sponsors logo and name. The event is also a fund-raiser for the charity and our services included delivering 400 x 12″ clear helium filled latex balloons, each with a raffle ticket inside for the BIG BANG raffle. The balloons are sold  at £10.00 each and when the draw is made the guests burst their balloons to see who has the winning ticket

 

400 Latex with a single ticket in each

This sort of idea really works well and I have used it on several functions this year as its hard to sell a single ticket for £10.00 but people will give £10.00 for the same ticket if it’s in a balloon, may be it’s because its more visual and a bit of one up-man-ship to show how many ticket you have purchased

About matthewlewisdisplays

We are a small balloon company based in Coventry. We specialize in balloon decoration and balloon printing. We have our own balloon printing machines & print on Qualatex latex balloons from 9" to 36" as well as 4ft & 5.5ft Chloroprenes in single colour and foils balloons from 18" , 20" and 36" in multi colour. We also have a full digital print arm to the company supplying business stationary and balloon race labels. As for me I'm self motivated, love my job and private life. Im married to Traci, have two children Joshua (Josh) and Harriet (Harribo) and two dogs, Midnight is a black Labrador and Zara is a black shaggy coated Labradoodle. My main hobby is fishing which I find very relaxing and I can be found with a rod in my hand most Sundays (Weather permitting). I also run a quiz every Monday evening in the pub I live next door to raising money for SANDS My balloon decorating career started many moons ago in 1989. I was introduced to Qualatex balloons just after that, passed my CBA in 1994 and have never looked back since. My work has taken me length and breath of England and into Europe working on large scale decor at Euro Disney in Paris and as well as Alacante in Spain and more recently appearing on the hit TV show "Idiot Abroad" staring Karl Pilkington & Warwick Davis on location in Macedonia for the 3rd and final series. My passion for balloons and balloon decoration continues to grow and I am a great believer that to be the best you need to use the best so Qualatex are my first and only balloon I use for large scale WOW factor decor. Their education and training are second to none and their vast array of products tick all the right boxes in the creative juices department.
This entry was posted in Balloon Decoration, Events, Latest News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not a bad start to the first weekend in December

  1. David Saker says:

    Matt – If they sell 1000 tickets even better, more money for me and more money for them Not quite sure I follow you on that one or am I missing something

    Looks to me the balloons were inflated before the event – how do they guess the number of tickets? (just of the vets with the cat).

  2. David Saker says:

    This is a great idea for the tickets. Like you say, it’s easy to see how many everybody has bought – but what happens if they sell 1000 tickets?

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Not a bad start to the first weekend in December « Matthew Lewis Displays -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

