Grand Prix Silverstone 2010


Once again the SRC (Silverstone Racing Club) require my services for this year GP. Qualatex Taper Foils were used to creat stunning ceiling decor which was to last 6 days as the decor had to be installed on Tuesday 6th June and the Grand Prix was not untill the 11th.

Being a bit of a petrol head I treading myself to some tickets and had a ball. Webber controlled the race from start to finish (that’s the blue car) but hot on his heads was Hamilton ( the silver car) but my hat went of the Jensen Button who started 14th on the grid and worked his way up to 4th position.

Before we started. The carpet was a striking black and magenta so the decor had to match

Qualatex Taper Swirls are quick and easy, this decor from start to finish took me 5hrs

The marquee starts to take shape

18 Taper swirls twisted together and WOW what an effect

Once you've made one you want to make more, so I did

This shot was taken 6 days later so you can see they lasted well

Had a great spot as well, just after Luffield in the SRC club house. Main Grandstand to the RHS and the BRDC to the left

 Can’t wait till next year, Roll on GP 2011

About matthewlewisdisplays

We are a small balloon company based in Coventry. We specialize in balloon decoration and balloon printing. We have our own balloon printing machines & print on Qualatex latex balloons from 9" to 36" as well as 4ft & 5.5ft Chloroprenes in single colour and foils balloons from 18" , 20" and 36" in multi colour. We also have a full digital print arm to the company supplying business stationary and balloon race labels. As for me I'm self motivated, love my job and private life. Im married to Traci, have two children Joshua (Josh) and Harriet (Harribo) and two dogs, Midnight is a black Labrador and Zara is a black shaggy coated Labradoodle. My main hobby is fishing which I find very relaxing and I can be found with a rod in my hand most Sundays (Weather permitting). I also run a quiz every Monday evening in the pub I live next door to raising money for SANDS My balloon decorating career started many moons ago in 1989. I was introduced to Qualatex balloons just after that, passed my CBA in 1994 and have never looked back since. My work has taken me length and breath of England and into Europe working on large scale decor at Euro Disney in Paris and as well as Alacante in Spain and more recently appearing on the hit TV show "Idiot Abroad" staring Karl Pilkington & Warwick Davis on location in Macedonia for the 3rd and final series. My passion for balloons and balloon decoration continues to grow and I am a great believer that to be the best you need to use the best so Qualatex are my first and only balloon I use for large scale WOW factor decor. Their education and training are second to none and their vast array of products tick all the right boxes in the creative juices department.
This entry was posted in Balloon Decoration, Events, Latest News, Qualatex Taiper Foils, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.